Name
Website
Star Rating
Testimonial
 

Indian On The Cliff 4.93 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.
Indian On The Cliff
Excellent Punjabi food. it really does not get better than this
13/09/2014
Indian On The Cliff
The best Indian food i have tasted, Great service, great atmosphere
13/09/2014
Indian On The Cliff
Sikh food as it should be. Good honest and wholesome I wish I could eat here every night !!
27/09/2014
Indian On The Cliff
Really looking forward to eating here next weekend
14/10/2014
Indian On The Cliff
We have visited this Restuarant several times( it's called The Indian on the Cliff, not Hill), each time with different people and without fail, they all want to go back!! The food is delicious and the staff very accommodating. The Pickled Pork is a great favourite. I never thought I would taste Pork the way My (Indian)Mother in Law used to make it again... It's just like being at her home!!
Please go there with an open mind as it's not like any other Indian Restaurant I have ever been to. Nothing is pre cooked, the food is all cooked fresh to order. Its a pleasure to see and talk to the chef and kitchen staff who are more than happy to explain their regional dishes. Looking forward to our next visit
18/10/2014
Indian On The Cliff
After a three hour journey to the North Norfolk coast, what you need is a good meal ... and that's exactly what we got.

We tried this place out because of the recommendation from trusted locals who had used it. We had been wary because of the strange opening hours, limited and photocopied menu. We were told it was authentic cooking from the Punjab - cooked fresh and to our tolerance of heat. We were not disappointed and our initial impressions were eradicated.

It was gorgeous, fresh, tasty and without the heart clogging glack that you get from other Indian restaurants. This is officially my favourite LOCAL restaurant - and if I told you my favourite London one is Benares, it might give you a clue as to the standard I expect.

I have NO vested interest in this restaurant - just a selfish one. I want this food to be available every time we make the long journey NE to the Cliff. ie. support it.

Elsewhere, this restaurant and take out is, bizarrely, recorded as the Indian on the Hill - hence some confusion with ratings, me thinks (or, look closely, and you see that bad reviewers have only made one or two reviews).

Oh, and the reason for the title? Well, even the plain rice has a twist - and it ain't been steamed to a flavour loss dimension - try it and see for yourself!
14/10/2014
Indian On The Cliff
We haven't been to Indian restaurants regularly in the past preferring Thai food, as most Indians we have visited usually dish up packaged/jar large portion meals with a bright orange colour! Indian on the Cliff is different. We ordered Madras (lamb & chicken) and they were both freshly cooked and delicious. The Brinjal aubergine dish was also gorgeous as were the home cooked naan breads. The wait for food wasn't long considering it was being cooked fresh, and the staff were attentive. The owners are a lovely family (Punjabi) and are very conscientious, they really want you to enjoy your evening and the food. We took friends with us (who incidentally haven't eaten Indian food for over 20 years due to a bad experience) and they absolutely loved the evening,and the food, and are hounding us for a return visit.
If you want a reasonably priced Indian meal, freshly cooked & delicious, then look no further. Try it , I don't think you will be disappointed..
09/10/2014
Indian On The Cliff
Quite simply one of the best curries I've had - and I've had a lot! Fabulous waiting staff and was lovely to meet the chef herself - everyone was great fun and looked after our boisterous party of 5 tipsy golfers superbly. We'll be back.
16/07/2015
Indian On The Cliff
We've been coming here regularly for the past year and have got to know the chef and front of house staff well, and they are always very welcoming. The food is fabulous and the portion sizes are just right.
03/10/2015
Indian On The Cliff
Excellent curry, great service, good atmosphere, run by brother and sister who care about the food they create and serve, and take pleasure in their clients' enjoyment. Good value for money...a much needed high quality restaurant in Cromer.
21/11/2015
Indian On The Cliff
We have Wyndham Holiday Park just down the road from here, tried in last night for the first time as have always walked passed and smelt wonderful things.................... and food awesome! Manager and team create a warm and friendly environment and the food is so fresh! Will definitely be recommending it to our owners and holiday makers. Thank you and see you soon!
27/05/2016
Indian On The Cliff
If you are tired of every day Indian restaurants then you simply have to try this restaurant for something a little different. Fresh ingrediants and flavoursome dishes back by very friendly and courteous service. You should try it, you won't be dissappointed.
01/10/2016
Indian On The Cliff
Wonderful food, lovely staff. Best Indian restaurent we have ever eaten ion. The only down side is that it is not nearer to where we live, as we would be eating there every week.
02/10/2016
Indian On The Cliff
I moved to Cromer in September 2016 . I have eaten here several times with family and friends . This is no ordinary Curry House, it is exceptional . Each time has been a culinary delight . We were warmly welcomed by Kwame whose knowledge of the Menu and daily specials is superb .The menu is Punjabi and the food was wonderfully fresh . The Owner/Chef, Jeet, joined us afterwards for a very interesting chat . I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough . whether you like your food hot or mild , vegetarian or meat ; your tastes are catered for .
http://huwst07@gmail.com
06/04/2017